30 Song Challenge

6358614596527738711752945771_music

Music is so beautiful…

I recently saw this on Victoria’s blog, and seeing as no one tagged me, I decided to tag myself. XP Weirdness aside, this challenge, like other challenges, has to do with songs and music and, seeing as I enjoy music a lot myself, I decided to give it a shot. Enjoy. 🙂

1. Your favorite song

Blast… Anyone who knows me knows I hate favorites. Ah well. If I really had to choose? There is a song out there called “Falling Stars” by Eminence. You can find it here. It means a whole lot to me because I actually used it in the very first gift I gave my girlfriend. So yeah. Special place in my heart. =P

2. Your least favorite song

Oh, time to step on some toes. }:D Y’know what? I could give you a whole list, but I’ll just go with one. How about, “Anaconda”? I haven’t even heard the entirety of it, but I’ve heard enough that I know I utterly dislike it. XP I’m pretty sure you all know who it’s by and where to find it, so I won’t go any further.

3. A song that makes you happy

A song that makes me happy? I guess a song that makes me smile? Well, that would be this piano duet of Sara Bareilles’ “Love Song,” just ’cause I think the guys are pretty funny. XP

4. A song that makes you sad

Christina Perri – “Human.” ‘Nuff said. Also, the link I used to use to listen to it is broken, so here’s a link to Imagine Dragons’ “Demons,” another song that makes me sad.

5. A song that reminds you of someone

Well, there are a number of songs that remind me of people. Here’s one that I found while browsing my YouTube playlist. “Right Beside You” by Building 429.

6. A song that reminds you of somewhere

“Highscore” by Teminite & Panda Eyes definitely brings back memories of specific places. You can check it out over here.

7. A song that reminds you of a certain event

Well, there are a number of songs that remind me of events, just because I have a habit of listening to something whenever I’m going through something. Usually it’s whenever I”m going through something unpleasant. Anyway, Spag Heddy & Anna Yvette’s “Hide” does the trick for me. Here’s a link.

8. A song that you know all the words to

Oh man. “Stereo Hearts” by Gym Class Heroes. I’ve listened to this song so much… No way I wouldn’t know all the words. XP

9. A song that you can dance to

That would be a whole lot of songs. I’m bouncing in my seat right now listening to “Stereo Hearts” because it’s currently playing from my previous entry. =P If that sentence made any sense, you’re an A-star scholar. XD Basically any song with a good beat is a dance-able song for me, so here’s an example in Rogue’s “Rattlesnake.”

10. A song that makes you fall asleep

Funny thing. There was a time in my life where I would go to sleep to rap. Yep. Rap, no less. XP It was Christian rap, but it was still rap. =P Then there’ve been times I’ve fallen asleep to EDM. If you mean an actually calm and relaxing song though, the filous remix of Hollow Coves’ “Heatwave” fits the bill.

11. A song from your favorite band

Ehh. My favorite band? Idk. What about “Guns for Hands” by twenty one pilots? Check it out here.

12. A song from a band you hate

I don’t know that I would say I hate any bands per se.

13. A song that is a guilty pleasure

“Get Jinxed” – League of Legends Music. Heheheh. It resides over here.

14. A song no one would expect you to love

I really have no clue. My music tastes are so diverse and well-defined simultaneously, it’s hard to think of anyone being surprised that I like or dislike a song.

15. A song that describes you

“Safe and Sound” by Taylor Swift. The cover by Landon Austin and Ellie. This song. It just—

16. A song that you used to love but now hate

I’m gonna go with Victoria here and say “Let it Go.” Number one, because I’m not creative, number two, because I legitimately liked it before I saw the movie and had my whole family singing it back to me.

17. A song that you hear often on the radio

I don’t listen to the radio. Yep. It’s just not my thing. XP

18. A song that you wish you heard on the radio

Once again, doesn’t apply. =P

19. A song from your favorite album

Album? What’s that? YouTube is where I get my music. XD (I know. I am ridiculously cheap)

20. A song that you listen to when you’re angry

Heh. What about “Evil Theme” by Monstep. Sound angry enough? XD It’s over here by the way.

21. A song that you listen to when you’re happy

Well, I guess this should technically also be in the guilty pleasure one, but hey. The “Space is Cool” Markiplier songify remix by SCHMOYOHO is too good to not be on here. =P

22. A song you listen to when you’re sad

Because I’m a depressed psychomaniac, and my only self interest is to make myself more sad, I listen to sad songs. XD An example would be “Love the Way You Lie” by Eminem. I actually listen to this version here though.

23. A song that you want to play at your wedding

“I Will Trust in You” by Lauren Daigle. Here it is. I’ve gone through all of what it describes, and by the time I’m standing there on my wedding day, I will have gone through so much more. I bet you a thousand dollars that listening to this song will make me tear up at least a little.

24. A song that you want to play at your funeral

“It Is Well with My Soul” by Sovereign Grace Music. Here’s one version.

25. A song that makes you laugh

Gotta be this one. “Boss Wave” – Xilent.

26. A song that you can play on an instrument

“River Flows in You” by Yiruma. ‘Course, it’s not this version I play, but the piano version comes pretty close. =P

27. A song that you wish you could play

Does the LoTR soundtrack count?

28. A song in a foreign language that you like

My grandmother used to sing this to me as I went to sleep. It’s called 十字架 (shi zi jia). You can find a video of it here.

29. A song from your childhood

I could be lazy and say see the above, but another big one was “Jesus Loves Me.”

30. Your favorite song at this time last year

HATE favorites!


So, real quick, I want to apologize if at any point in that post I was “less” than my usual self. Going through all of these songs and why I actually listen to them made me extremely emotional, nostalgic, and kind of sad. Apart from that though, have you guys heard any of these? =P You’ve probably never heard of most of them, but that’s to be expected, seeing as I have weird tastes. XD

Hope you enjoyed!

Tours yruly

P.s. As for my nominees, since I was nominated by no one, I don’t feel like I can nominate anyone else. However, if you want to do it, feel free to go ahead and do so!

 

6 thoughts on “30 Song Challenge

Tell me what you think!

