Tuesday’s Song [Week 12]

Now this week we have epic going for our next genre. This was not a hard decision, though the four-way tie you guys left me with was. }:( Are you guys doing that on purpose? XP Anyway, I put in my own vote to break the tie and decided to go with Epic since that’s what you guys tend to like, and I just felt that was my mood for today. =P All that being said, i’ll leave you guys to it. Enjoy. 🙂

Week: 12
Song name: Walk the Plank
Artist: Omar Varela
Song theme: Lighthearted, epic, funky, swashbuckler-style

Really I think that last theme is what describes this song most accurately. It just has that kind of rolling, devil-may-care air to it that makes it so appealing. I personally think that the sailors in the background going “hey” in the background is a great touch. =P Overall I’d say this song was well done, and while it may not exactly fit the requirements for “epic” per se, I could see it playing to some cool swashbuckling pirate scene in which the sailors are just straining at the ropes while the ship lines up to give the enemies a broadside of grape and round shot. =P

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

Poll (What sort of song theme would you like next week?)

If you guys put something in the “other” section, tell me what it is in the comments, and if I like it, I’ll add it to next week’s poll.

Tours yruly

Tell me what you think!

