So… Schedules And Stuff – Eighth Journal Entry

Organization babby! I don't talk like that. What am I doing? XP

Organization babby! I don’t talk like that. What am I doing? XP

I know, I know. Michael, this is Way early for a journal entry! What are you doing? I am abandoning my former blog schedule. That schedule was designed with the mind that all my attention and effort would be devoted to writing, but now that school is starting, it is no longer feasible for me to keep to that schedule, so I have a new schedule which I will not share, just so I don’t raise any hopes and expectations. What is the point of this post? Well, as with all journal posts, it’s for me to share my thoughts in an informal way without worrying about any particularly special thing.

With this post I wanted to talk a little bit about senior year problems and stress and schedules and getting organized for school, and things like that. It is very easy to get overwhelmed (on any year, but especially your senior one), just with all the work and mess that gets thrown up in your face and dumped on your lap, and I’m no exception. With ten classes this year, six of which are APs, the world is intense, and add to that college applications and all my extracurricular activities, I’m certain you guys can understand why my presence in the blogosphere has not nearly been as consistent as I would like. However, know that while I cannot go around liking and commenting on all you guys’ posts anymore, I do see and read them. It’s just I no longer have that kind of spare time. I’m really sorry. 😦

Anyway, I kinda wanted to talk a little bit about my plans to deal with all this stress. Just as much to get it off my mind as to maybe help anyone out there struggling with the same thing. Seriously though, I honesty think these journal posts help me more than anyone else. XD To begin with anyway, I’ve been praying, because there is no way I’m going to make it through this year without God’s help. Let me tell you guys, last year taking three AP tests was nerve-wracking enough, and this year I’ve doubled the stakes, so quite literally, God help me. However, I do also have plans for dealing with all of this.

This year I’m more organized than i’ve ever been before, and unlike last year, I plan to stay that way. This means schedules and knowing where everything is at all times. Yes guys, despite my reputation with schedules, which my veterans will all know about, I’m giving them my best best bestest shot this year. XP To the point where i have both a digital calendar and a physical planner. I also plan on taking notes this year. Loads and loads of them. You guys should see the enormous folder I’ve prepped to take notes in. It’s massive. =P

And, now, for the final way I’ll be dealing with the bullet train that is en route to tours yruly? Well, it’s simple. I’m not going to stop doing the things I love. Yes folks, despite worrying about all the stress of life and having work piled high on my plate, I’m not going to allow it to get in the way of the things I enjoy. Sure, I’ll most certainly lose some of the time I used to spend doing all this stuff, and you guys can see the effect of that on my blog, but I’m not going to give up pursuing these interests. That means I’ll keep writing what I’m inspired to write, keep grooving to the music I love, keep composing the things I want to compose, keep programming the programs I wish to create, keep reading the books that interest me, and that I’ll continue to do all the things I want to do. So, to quote my closing phrase from one of my application essays, I do honestly believe that no matter what life throws at you, no burden is too great to bear, and no weight too heavy to carry.

Tours yruly

6 thoughts on “So… Schedules And Stuff – Eighth Journal Entry

Tell me what you think!

