Thursday’s Word [Week 9]

And we get another word from vocabulary.com. We’re just one away now from two digits. XP Sorry this didn’t come out punctually on time at 00:00 on Thursday PST, but as you’ll see in the backstory, I didn’t have it prepared. I hope you guys will get some use out of this one, because it’s not too obscure, right? Maybe I’m getting addled with all these odd words. XD

Week: 9
Word: Argyle
Definition: “a pattern composed of diamonds of various colors on a plain background, used in knitted garments such as sweaters and socks; a sock with an argyle pattern.” (New Oxford American Dictionary)
Backstory: Now my bias for vocabulary.com shows. XP It’s just ’cause I use it so much. Actually, to be honest, I haven’t used vocabulary.com in a while, and I went on there for the sake of finding a word for today. *gasp* I know. How horrible of me, right? Yep. Sorry guys. XP
Picture:

Blue and green. Pretty colors. :)

Blue and green. Pretty colors. 🙂

I don’t know that I will need to use this word, since I don’t really have a lot of stuff with characters with fancy clothes. In fact, the only possible story I might use this in is Right Behind You, but I don’t think argyle is exactly Samuel’s style. =P

Tours yruly

6 thoughts on “Thursday’s Word [Week 9]

    • lol. Yeah. Argyle is interesting. XP I get what you mean about the British fellow and the young business women. I see the picture clear as day. XD

      I’ll get to it as soon as I can. 🙂

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

