Thursday’s Word [Week 7]

And here is Thursday’s Word. This Thursday we have a word from a nonfiction book (gasp, I know), that I was reading. Can you believe it? Me? Nonfiction? XP Anyway, yeah, so that was pretty cool. I like the word myself. It just looks cool, and it sounds cool too. Rolls right off the tongue.

Week: 7
Word: Feckless
Definition: “Lacking initiative or strength of character; irresponsible” (New Oxford American Dictionary)
Backstory: This was a cool word that when I saw I had no idea what it meant. I actually found this word while reading a book on feminism for a research paper I was writing. I can’t remember what in the world the book was called, something about “the new woman” or something, but yeah. It’s a cool word, I like it, and hopefully it’s new for some of you guys too.
Picture:

Oooh! Burn XP

Oooh! Burn XP

Ok, here we go then. Another word to the list of words we’re slowly gathering. That was a confusing sentence. XP

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Word [Week 7]

  1. I really like this word, sounds like it could be the perfect insult (though it’d be an insult used by a smartypants; nobody knows words like this, let alone uses them XP)
    Anna B.

    Like

    • Yep. Definitely could be used as an insult, or for a scolding. Just imagine a grandmother saying to her grandson, “You feckless child!” =P

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

