The End

=(

I have been delaying this post because honestly it makes me sad to have to post it, but it would be unfair of me to all you people if I gave you no clue as to what has been going on. As you can see, I have not posted anything for a long time. This is because I have been undergoing a lot of stress and pressure from different areas and my time has been taken upΒ by many different things. As school is about to start up again, I regret to tell you guys this, but I will have to close down my blog and really just leave the whole blogosphere entirely.

To the CW class I’m following, I really am sorryΒ doing this since you guys are just about to start your NPs, and I was really looking forward to reading those, but I’m afraid I cannot keep up. I’ve seen the outlines you guys have posted (even if I haven’t commented on some of them), and they all look great. Keep at it guys, I’m sure you’ll all have amazing finished products by the end of the school year.

As for all my novels, they are all temporarily on hold now. I hope to return in the summer for a less intensive upkeep of my blog and maybe reenter the whole blogging realm again, but until then I am afraid that my presence here will fade and I will go silent.

I really hate to do this. Blogging and writing has been such a big part of my life ever since CW class (writing, even before that), and it’s not something I thought I would have to give up. Even if I don’t return this summer, I will come back someday. As for now though, it is with much regret and disappointment in myself that I bid you all farewell.

Goodbye.

Tours yruly

26 thoughts on “The End

    • Hey, it’s alright man. So sorry I didn’t get back to you all that while ago, but now I’m back in the whole blogosphere thing and I’m launching myself headfirst. Glad to see you’ve kept up your blog. I hope to see you keep writing over the Summer. I’m gonna be checking out your stuff soon. It’s gonna be fun reading it. πŸ™‚

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

        • Yeah? I’m looking forward to reading your stuff. I’ve already read a couple of you guys’ novellas and they’re great. I’m really stoked to see more. πŸ™‚

          ~Michael Hollingworth
          Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

          Like

  1. There’s literally no way I can find it in myself to “like” this post. I’m so sorry you have to leave. Please relieve yourself of stress and come back as soon as you can. *virtual hug*

    Like

    • Thanks. πŸ™‚ I will be back. Just need to get those silly exams over with. School is my biggest source of stress right now, though there are others. I’m sorry I have to leave too, and I’m really looking forward to when I can come back.

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t feel bad about having to put this on the back burner. I know all too well how priorities press in…
    I also know that you’ll succeed at all your endeavors if you put your mind to them, and I look forward to when blogging is ranked once more among the endeavors πŸ™‚
    Anna B.

    Like

    • Yeah. It’s hard not to feel guilty just up and dropping something everyone was relying on me for, and I’m glad to see that they’re taking it well. Blogging will come back. Just not with stressful things lurking on the horizon.

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

  3. Awwwwwww Michael!! We’re going to miss you </3 I always look forward to your feedback and you've been so nice and encouraging to all of us! So sorry to see you go 😦 On behalf of the entire CW class, I wish you the best πŸ™‚ Stay strong, my friend! And stay awesome ^_^

    Like

  4. Okay. Now that I am past my initial shock —
    I’m so sorry you’ll have to end! All of us CWers will very much miss your constructive comments and your Latin-speaking badger (or whatever your little, furry creature is). I hope you come back in the summer! Only a few months left until June!

    Like

    • Yeah, I’ll miss reading you guys’ stuff. Maybe when I come back I’ll be able to back through it all and hunt down what I missed. Only a few months left indeed. But before summer comes finals and APs, and those I’m worried about. They’re my main reason I’m putting the blog on hold. I really need to do well on those.

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael!!! How can you? I mean, I understand that keeping up with a class you’re not even part of is definitely a ‘time expense’ that is hard fit in…. (I have a hard enough time keeping up with it all myself.) But still, you shall most certainly be missed. 😦
    You aren’t going to delete your blog, just not post anything for a while, right?

    Like

    • I’m sorry. I know it must be very disappointing. Believe me, if I saw it in anyway else possible, I would continue blogging, but I have found myself increasingly stressed of late, what with approaching AP exams, intensifying school loads, and harder concepts which I have to keep up with.
      I won’t delete the blog, no worries there. This blog will never get deleted. πŸ™‚

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh Michael…I’m so sorry. I hope that you will be able to come back once school’s over and rediscover writing; maybe the sabbatical will even have good results in the long run. Here’s to a strong finish to the school year.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

