Tuesday’s Song [Week 2]

And Tuesday’s Song has returned for its second week! Thank you guys for all the feedback in the poll last week. You will notice that the option that won out is not on this week’s poll, and that is because I do not wish to feature the same theme twice in a row. Also, a few new options have been added. The results were a 2:1 vote for Epic, so, here I bring you this week’s epic song. A great song for listening to while you’re writing your grand battle scene or the climatic final fight between good and evil. 😀

Week: 2
Song name: Guardians at the Gate
Artist: Audiomachine (Access Denied dubstep edit)
Song theme: Epic. Driving. Orchestral. Need I say more? Oh, alright, fine. Orchestral. Driving. Epic. There.

Basically most orchestral dubstep will be epic, grand, whatever. There’s just no avoiding that blood-pumping half-step heavy kick and snare. It’s simply epic, and when you layer on orchestral elements from choirs, strings, and other instruments, you end up with something irresistible.

Also, I realize it’s looking suspiciously like I’m only going to feature songs from Vital EDM, but that’s not the case. So if you don’t like the material they’ve released, wait around for a few more weeks. I might get to something you actually like.

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

Poll (What sort of song theme would you like next week?)

If you guys put something in the “other” section, tell me what it is in the comments, and if I like it, I’ll add it to next week’s poll.

Tours yruly

Tell me what you think!

