Thursday’s Word [Week 1]

Guess what? Yes. I am doing another weekly series. I’ll have to keep these short and simple if I’m going to do them weekly, so this one is “Thursday’s Word”. It’s not as involved as “Tuesday’s Song”, but I figured it would just be a cool thing for you guys to enjoy. Maybe you might even learn something, like I do with these. =P

Week: 1
Word: Smorgasbord
Definition: “A buffet offering a variety of hot and cold meats, salads, hors d’oeuvres, etc.”; “A wide range of something; a variety” (New Oxford American Dictionary)
Backstory: I first saw this word in a post here, had no clue what it meant, and so looked it up. Then I figured I’d share it with you guys. =P
Picture:

Buffet

Well, there’s your short “Thursday’s Word” post. Hopefully you learned something, or if not, enjoyed crowing about my lack of knowledge. XD

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Word [Week 1]

Tell me what you think!

