Tuesday’s Song [Week 1]

So, what’s this? Well, I’m starting a new series. I don’t know if you’re like me, but when I write, I like to listen to music at the same time. It helps isolate myself in the world of my story, and can usually make it easier for me to sympathize with the mood of what I’m writing. Thus I have a playlist of 300 songs (mostly EDM, ’cause that’s my favorite genre) which I listen to. Basically the idea here is for me to recommend a song from my playlist to you guys every Tuesday. I hope you guys like the idea.

Week: 1
Song name: The Clockmaker
Artist: Vexare
Writing theme: Emotions. Lots of emotions. Not happy though. More on the nostalgic side. Very chilled.

That’s the song for this Tuesday. Hope you guys like it, and the idea. 🙂

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

Poll (What sort of writing theme would you like next week?)

If you guys put something in the “other” section, tell me what it is in the comments, and if I like it, I’ll add it to next week’s poll.

Tours yruly

8 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Song [Week 1]

    • hahaha. Nice try, but nope. This poll is actually for what kind of song I should feature come Tuesday. I’ll leave happy writing for other people. XP

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

        • lol, well, I gotta give people the option. =P It’s not like I want to be completely focused on depressing dark stuff. Even in the darkest of nights there is still light somewhere (that’s me trying to sound poetic. XD).

          ~Michael Hollingworth
          Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

          Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

