Hehehe… Approaching Deadlines and Hebrews 11:1, Just ’cause I felt like it. XD

Cool no? ;D

Cool no? ;D

Sooooo….. What is all this nonsense about then? Well, guess what, three days to October thirty-first, and then guess what? It’s November 1. You know what that menas? Yes, menas, because means is just old. XD Anyway, what it menas is that NaNoWriMo starts, and guess what, my outline only covers the first two and a half chapters. I’m doomed right? Nope. =P At least, I don’t like to believe I’m doomed. 😉 Here’s why.

  1. Number one– wait… that’s redundant. Okay then! I have a comprehensive outline of all the characters I’ve thought of, so that’s good
  2. I have completed the pseudo-science behind the concept I will be introducing in the book. Yes, it’s not all based on reality, but no, it’s not science-fiction. There’s not enough added in there for it to be “science-fiction”. XD But it does involve a nine dimensional reality… ;P
  3. I am inspired, inspired, inspired to write! I’ve been revving myself up for this for a super long time now, and when I start, it’s gonna be like a bullet from a gun
  4. I have been working on compiling a great list of songs to write to (I kinda already write to them), and for me, they really help keep the ball going.
  5. I have the first two and a half chapters planned out, which after Twist, is a big leap for me. ;D

Okay! So now we’ve proved (right?) why I’m not doomed with the approaching NaNoWriMo deadline. 🙂 Now, the whole Hebrews 11:1 bit. I’ve been saying it’s my favorite verse quite a number of times now, so I figured I may as well go over it. ;D It’s my favorite verse for a few reasons, but firstly, here it is:

Hebrews 11:1, “Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.” ESV

So, firstly, that is so short and potent it could be poetic. It says so much in one sentence. Faith, a topic I’m a big fan of, is the assurance of things hoped for. That means, when you have true faith in God, you can be assured of things hoped for, a closer relationship with God, a better understanding of his word, increased faith in him, you know, all the things a Christian hopes for. 🙂 Secondly, you are granted conviction of things not seen. What does that mean? Well, let’s take a look at the definition of “conviction”.

The New Oxford American Dictionary of English defines conviction as a “firmly held belief or opinion.” So what we end up with is a “firmly held belief or opinion of things not seen.” Well, what does that mean? That means we know for certain that God, the Holy Spirit, and Jesus all exist. How do we know? We have faith, and what does that faith result in? Conviction. Tada! You see why I love this verse? It’s just so good.

Anyways, no idea how the verse and NaNoWriMo relate. I guess I could say it’s like having faith in God that NaNoWriMo will go well. =P But then again, he might make it so NaNoWriMo does not go well, so I can learn an important life lesson. So really, what I will do is have faith that God will do what he knows is best. 🙂

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “Hehehe… Approaching Deadlines and Hebrews 11:1, Just ’cause I felt like it. XD

    • 😀 I’m glad you like it. It’s just such a potent verse. And the reference is even cool, 111, XD

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

