N-a-n-o-r-e-e– How do you spell it again?

Milo (no coffee for me), my Mac, pens in the drawer (where they should be), and paper in the unused printer. Perfect.

Milo (no coffee for me), my Mac, pens in the drawer (where they should be), and paper in the unused printer. Perfect.

lol, anyways guys, announcement time! I have officially decided that I will be participating in NaNoWriMo. If I stress out and die trying to cope with school and write 50000 words in a month, then blame Victoria and the influence of her NaNoWriMo prep posts. =P So, I obviously haven’t done this before, thus advice from any of you NaNo-veterens out there would be appreciated. Believe it or not, I am going to actually plan for this, so don’t tell me to do that. It’s already rubbing against the grain to even think about planning. XD Also, anyone willing to become writing buddies with me on the NaNoWriMo site is welcome to look me up. I can be found tagged “M3L6H”. I’m the only one, so shouldn’t be too hard to find. 😉

Now, how this is going to affect my blog. Well, initially, that is, pre-November, there shouldn’t be anything too major happening. I’m not sure if I’ll do update posts on my planning or not, we’ll see. Once it hits November though, my writing for anything except for the actual NaNoWriMo story is going to look like the graph of y = (x-10)2 on a window of [-10,10] and [-10,10]. Yeah, I know, stinks. Deal with it. It’s going to be seriously intensive. Like I mean, I plan to be done (best case scenario) on November 25 so I have time for an editing run through. That means at least 2000 words per day. With my school hours being from 7ish AM to 5 PM you can see what’s going to happen.

Yeah, I know, depressing.

Yeah, I know, depressing.

So, to conclude my longest announcement, I’m doing NaNoWriMo, expect changes, and have a fantastic day. 😀

Tours yruly

8 thoughts on “N-a-n-o-r-e-e– How do you spell it again?

  1. Planning is very handy. *nods* Of course, I’m a planner as they term it and NOT a pantser, at least not for NaNo. Anyway, I was wondering if you’d done it or would be doing it. Congrats on starting! Tips…don’t fall behind. Or at least have a pad day…like I usually try to write 2000 words a day except Sundays. Since November has my birthday and Thanksgiving in it (when it’s harder to write), pad time is very helpful.

    Like

    • Yeah, I’m usually a pantser and not a planner, but I think I might have found a method of planning that I’m not going to up and get frustrated with. XD Don’t fall behind huh? I’ll do my best. =P I assume exceeding 50,000 words is encouraged? Thanks! 😀

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

        • hehe. Okay. It’s just, I’m going to be using one of my “better” ideas for this one, and I want to make sure I have enough room to express it. ;D

          ~Michael Hollingworth
          Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

          Like

        • Hey, both times I’ve done NaNo my idea hasn’t been done by the 50k mark. The first one wrapped up in the 60ks, and the second one…*mutters* still isn’t done. =P

          Like

        • hehehe. Alright then, I guess I’ll look forward to some fun, and, I don’t know, maybe try for 3000-4000 words/day? >;D

          ~Michael Hollingworth
          Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

          Like

        • hehe. I’m already insane, and my social life is pretty much nonexistent, so really it’s just my school. We’ll see. =P

          ~Michael Hollingworth
          Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

          Like

Tell me what you think!

