Just As I Feared

Empty Hall

I wander through empty halls,

I pass by rooms deserted.

Inside me agony calls,

My prophecy is reasserted.

All that was life is now dead,

Nothing remains but the air.

It is like the wind has fled,

And all I feel is an empty stare.

A hand has taken all,

Memories have been lost.

Emptiness; a dark pall,

There remains none who I can accost.

I was correct all along.

As that dreaded day came near,

Why could I not have been wrong?

Alas it is all just as I feared.

Tours yruly

6 thoughts on “Just As I Feared

  1. Why does this make me chuckle?? sooo dreary, but funny too. (‘there remains none who i can accost’? HUH?)
    I do have to disagree with the phrase ‘Memories have been lost,’ at least i hope they haven’t for you as they haven’t for me. For ME, the blogs are ONLY memories, good memories, but not much else unfortunately…
    Anna B.

    Like

    • LOL. XD Melodramaticism is something I enjoy I guess.

      The blogs definitely store their memories, but I had to make it rhyme, and plus, it seems like everybody’s forgotten about everything honestly. I mean in my continuing your blog poll, 28.57% of people said they would continue to frequently post on their blogs, while 57.14% of people said they’d do so every now and then. What happened? I can only assume they forgot. 😦

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

