The Ripples Left Behind

So recently I got back from a Church Camp to a wonderful place called Clearlake. During that time, I was inspired by the birds that were swimming on the lake to write the following poem:

 

Across the lake it glides,

Silent in majesty and pride.

Then all in a fluid motion,

In one instant snapshot of time,

Gone with a water explosion.

All that remains are the ripples left behind.

My first (sort-of) free-verse! Can I get some applause? jk. 😉

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “The Ripples Left Behind

Tell me what you think!

