In Every Character

Hey, just wanted to share a new poem I wrote with you guys. Oh, and by the way, don’t come telling me that not every character is good. 😛 I consider every character good, and any who are “bad guys” are in my opinion “bad guys” and not characters. Enjoy. 🙂

 

In every character a piece of the author lies,
In every character the reader can sympathize.
In every character there is a story untold,
In every character more of the author unfolds.
In every character a righteous quality hides,
Behind every character the author’s mind resides.

 

I know! Six lines only? Well, I figured some variation would be nice, and besides, six is still the square root of thirty-six.

 

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “In Every Character

  1. Uh, i hate to point this out, but not every character is good…
    (X *snicker, snicker* X)
    …but this poem is good! You should’ve written 36 lines, or even 1296 lines (36 squared)
    Anna B.

    Like

    • You blatantly ignored me didn’t you? XD

      Thanks! Is that a challenge I sense? 1296 lines…. hmm….

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

