Interview with Katherine II

Well, the most dynamic character in the story! I honestly hope I’m not pushing it too far, but y’know (I’m talking like Charles now, slurring my words. Oh no!) I gotta make the characters memorable.

Interviewer: Hello Katherine, how are you?

 

Katherine looks thoughtful.

 

Katherine (puzzled/innocent voice): I don’t know, how would I be?

 

Interviewer: Um– Never mind. You did not play a big part this chapter, what were you doing in the cabin?

 

Katherine looks even more puzzled.

 

Katherine: In the cabin?

 

Interviewer: Yes.

 

Katherine suddenly gets a haunted look on her face. She glances around nervously.

 

Katherine (whispers): I was scared.

 

Interviewer: What of?

 

Katherine: I– I can’t say. It would kill me!

 

Interviewer: Shh… shh… there’s nothing here that can hurt you.

 

Katherine suddenly becomes imperious.

 

Katherine (commanding): Who said I would get hurt? Do I look weak?

 

Interviewer: W–ell you did say… Forget it. What did you think of Charles’ apparent recognition of you?

 

Katherine returns to her frightened expression.

 

Katherine: It’s after me…. It sees– everything. How? I don’t know. It’s all-knowing– like– like an author.

 

Interviewer: What are you talking about?

 

Katherine takes a shaky breath, then suddenly a grin spreads across her face.

 

Katherine (smiling): Oh, just nonsense you know?

 

Tours yruly

2 thoughts on “Interview with Katherine II

  1. I think Katherine is my favourite character so far (and yes, I might be a little biased). The sense of mystery surrounding her appeals to me.

    ~Kaytee Green

    Like

Tell me what you think!

