Interview with Katherine

Well, I figured may as well begin the interviews with the newest character. As you can see, Katherine is quite a complicated character, and I hope that will come through in my story.

 

Interviewer: Hello Katherine.

 

Katherine looks down, one of her fingers curling a strand of hair.

 

Katherine: Hi.

 

Interviewer: So, was it you on the plane?

 

Katherine: Me– On the plane?

 

A shadow flits across Katherine’s face.

 

Interviewer: Yes, you.

 

Katherine (softly): I think I was on the plane.

 

Interviewer: Why were you so scared?

 

Katherine takes a deep breath. Then her eyes flash.

 

Katherine (cold): Did you say I was scared?

 

Interviewer: N– no. It’s nothing. Why did you want to join Nathaniel and Elaina?

 

Katherine: They seem to know what they’re doing.

 

Interviewer: What did you think of Elaina’s– hesitation?

 

Katherine: It does not make a difference.

 

Interviewer: You seem– mercurial.

 

Katherine takes another breath, then flashes the interviewer a brilliant smile.

 

Katherine (enthusiastic): Mercurial? I like the sound of that.

 

Interviewer: Do you change your mood often like this?

 

Katherine: Change my mood?

4 thoughts on “Interview with Katherine

Tell me what you think!

