Interview with Nathaniel

So, I got this idea from Nathan, to interview my characters. I think I’ll these per chapter per character in that chapter. These will basically be discussions of what went on in the chapter. So here’s Nathan’s interview, and I’ll be working on Elaina’s.

Interviewer: Hello Nathaniel.

Nathaniel: Hello.

Interviewer: So what do you think of Elaina?

Nathaniel: She’s nosey and curious, more so than is good for her.

Interviewer: Why did you decide to allow her to accompany you?

Nathaniel stares quietly at the Interviewer.

Nathaniel: Are you questioning my reasons?

Interviewer: No no no. Nothing of the sort. Just a casual question you know? We can talk about something else

Nathaniel: I don’t want to talk to you.

Interviewer: Come on, I’m sorry for upsetting you. What are your thoughts on the murder case?

Nathaniel: It is intriguing.

Interviewer: I understand you don’t usually help people, so what made you help Elaina?

Nathaniel: She passed me the acetaminophen.

Interviewer: Excuse me?

Nathaniel: When I was shot.

Interviewer: Oh, I see. So what do you think of Elaina’s coming along with you?

Nathaniel: She’d better prove her worth.

4 thoughts on “Interview with Nathaniel

  1. This is a really neat idea! But won’t it get tedious to write an interview per chapter, per character in that chapter?? I suppose it would be really cool to get the inside scoop from the characters, and would probably help you get to know them better. I, however, have no such patience=P
    Anna B.
    P.S. I think it’s hilarious how Nathaniel says “I don’t want to talk to you” after the Interviewer questions his reasoning. That says quite a bit about his character, and I randomly find it funnyXD

    Like

    • Thanks! Well, as for the tediousness, these are pretty easy to write, and they give me an excuse to post stuff on my blog to read while I procrastinate on writing my other stories. XD Also, I plan to do it only for the four mains, so that shouldn’t be too bad. 😀

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      P.s. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I thought I might have stepped over the line with these. 😀

      Like

Tell me what you think!

