The Pen’s Arch Nemisis

Well, here’s a poem I wrote because I could think of nothing else to write.

What to write?

What to do

When mental might

Will not flow?

There’s a tale

Which needs you

To add detail.

What to do?

You want to

Write one more.

But there’s too few

words in store.

You need aid

Want an aide

But will that aide

Fail or aid?

You’re no bard.

Mind is barred.

Should you discard?

Why so hard?

Cursor blinks.

Your brain thinks.

This really stinks.

Idea sinks.

Time has passed.

Morn is past.

Lunch you just passed.

Yet you must:

Write a word.

Take a walk.

Fine it’s absurd.

Writing block.

6 thoughts on “The Pen’s Arch Nemisis

  1. Michael, this is really good!!! Hahaha[: I love all of it. You really grasp the stress of writer’s block. You should write poety more often.

    ~Kaytee Green

    Like

    • Thanks. I guess it helps that I was struggling with writers block at that very moment. I guess I will write poetry more often. I didn’t know my poems were any good really.

      ~Michael Hollingworth
      Disce Ferenda Pati – Learn to endure what must be borne

      Like

Tell me what you think!

