CW6-Star Wars: The Phantom Menace In a Nutshell

Well, this week’s creative writing assignment was to write a narrative poem. I decided to do one on the phantom menace. I had A LOT of trouble with this one. It took me the good part of ninety minutes to write those sixteen lines, so please don’t complain that I am at the minimum requirement limit, poetry just doesn’t come easily to me. Also, I think I sort of messed up on the order of events, so star wars fans, please don’t rage on me. I’m almost brain-dead already. 🙂

In Episode One, a boy was found.

The boy’s skills proceeded to astound

The two Jedi who had chanced on him,

So the Jedi trained him on a whim.

But the council refused to let bold

Qui Gon train the boy; he was too old.

Qui Gon ignored all of their concern;

He told Anakin to watch and learn.

However, something went very wrong,

Darth Maul had resolved to tag along.

There was a fight of titanic might,

And although the conqueror was light,

But one Jedi left the deep, dark shaft,

He’d sworn to train the boy in their craft.

In the end, this boy stopped a foul plan,

And thus his fall to evil began.

Does this seriously require a caption?

Does this seriously require a caption?

3 thoughts on “CW6-Star Wars: The Phantom Menace In a Nutshell

  1. Sorry I meant ‘an awesome job” not “a awesome job.” I’m afraid I’m not the best proofreader out there. [:

    ~Kaytee Green

    Like

  2. Wow. This is so cool! ^_^ You did a awesome job condensing such an intense plot into so few lines. I never would have been able to write anything like this.

    ~Kaytee Green

    Like

Tell me what you think!

