J2 – Opened Eyes

“Open my eyes, that I may behold wondrous things out of your law.” Psalms 119:18

Many today seem to walk with closed eyes. They are put to sleep by the Enemy’s gentle soothing, and neglect to realize that one walking the narrow path should have his eyes wide open.

This verse really cried out to me because it revealed to me that following God’s law with all my heart causes wondrous things to happen. This means a lot to me as it helps confirm my belief that God can and will cause amazing things to happen with his awesome power, and that all who have faith in him, and heed his law, can be channels of that might; if only they would ask God to open their eyes.

It is my firm conviction, that anyone, who is close enough to God will be able to hear from him, and talk with him, like the prophets of old. I choose not to accept that people living in the twenty-first century can no longer witness that power firsthand. That is why this verse means so much to me as I work to continue keeping my eyes open.

This looked interesting.

This looked interesting.

Tell me what you think!

